.

Cruella De Bank? Forgot SVB bad loans?

The FDIC says we all approved the loans?
The FDIC says we all approved the loans?
What is it about these resume's? They always seem to forget they destroyed the bank.


http://www.sonomanews.com/alcaldessa-reception-set-suzanne-brangham/#.UuMQtxDTmUk


From the FDIC V Switzer et al Federal lawsuit...
"The loan policy provided that the BLC (Board Loan Committee) be made up of at least five Directors, though seven sat on the BLC at all relevant times."


http://hss-prod.hss.aol.com/hss/storage/patch/d26813b92fadb1134b541363c9315b88
Ralph Hutchinson January 24, 2014 at 08:25 PM
She was a voting member on the Bank Loan Committee and the most knowledgeable in commercial real estate construction. Yet she voted to tank the bank with loans to Marin Developer Bijian Madjlessi. How could you possibly forget that fact on your resume?
Ralph Hutchinson January 24, 2014 at 08:28 PM
Why didn't her buddy Darius Anderson insist on the banquet being held at her old place Ramekins?
Anna Gomez January 25, 2014 at 02:45 AM
Is Ramekins still in business?
Ralph Hutchinson January 25, 2014 at 02:33 PM
The FDIC wants $12 million from Mel Switzer, Sean Cutting and Brian Melland? You don't say. And the court filings say all 7 Directors including Bragham voted to originate, extend, renew and forebear every bad loan that failed the bank? You mean nobody stood up and said stop? But Brangham developed commercial real estate like dozens if not hundreds of Bay Area project. She should have smelled a rat.
Ralph Hutchinson January 25, 2014 at 05:06 PM
FBI is there for sure. Dunno about SEC.
Ralph Hutchinson January 26, 2014 at 03:11 PM
Brangham and Sonoma Valley Bank participated loans to other Northbay banks that eventually choked and failed as a result of Brangham's known bad loans? Does she feel bad selling crap loans that failed a second bank? How can she accept these awards without clear conscience? Does she think everybody forgot?
Umberto Smith January 28, 2014 at 09:16 PM
So are you going to protest or what? Perhaps you could ask the woman directly why she claims to not know about a few million going to bad folks.... I'll bring a bible and ask her to ask the lord for her forgiveness...I'll do my best Elmer Gantry :) but I've got to study my scripture a bit more.
Ralph Hutchinson January 28, 2014 at 09:27 PM
A few million? The entire capital base I dunno $70 million plus the FDIC and TARP another $20 million? Do you know how many Somoman's lost their retirement or kids or grand kids education because of Brangham and the boards gross negligence? Instead she lies and the IT helps cover up?
Umberto Smith January 28, 2014 at 09:38 PM
It was a figure of speech Ralph...A few million. If you could help me with reviewing the documents you have collected I would be very appreciative. Can you send me a private message to discuss the documents you have. I'm under the impression that hundreds of pages are public knowledge. This story is something that needs to be put into documentary film. We can't simply let indignant people posing as community philanthropists cut checks and get away with fraud.
Ralph Hutchinson January 28, 2014 at 10:32 PM
Bank financial statement. FDIC notice of loss. TARP out standings. FDIC recent case for $12 million against the three officers and description of bad loans. They are mainly to Madjlessi the Marin Developer. I don't answer to your audits Umberto and I don't have time to teach you what I researched over 3+ years. Read the PD trilogy of articles. Good summary.
Umberto Smith January 28, 2014 at 10:46 PM
So what good is three years of research if you won't disclose your findings? I don't give a damn about the press democrat. I'd rather read PDF files that actually pertain to the bank. It's an interesting story. But it's not exactly being discussed. How is your 3 years of research going to be validated if you won't share it will colleagues and peers? Does the scientific method not apply
Ralph Hutchinson January 28, 2014 at 10:49 PM
Ok Umberto. I gave you my number. Call me. Or don't ask me again for help.
Ralph Hutchinson January 28, 2014 at 10:52 PM
Tell me Umberto how you're a colleague of mine? You worked with me? You're a Banker or Finance guy?
Ralph Hutchinson January 29, 2014 at 09:51 AM
Our three years of research was validated by Removal Orders on two officers and the recent Federal case brought by the FDIC of which I posted the PDF. There will be more validation when Grand Jury finishes. That's all the validation I need Umberto. Certainly not from you. My colleagues and peers already validate the story. Now how is it again you fit into my circles?
Umberto Smith January 29, 2014 at 01:23 PM
I'll be working this week but will contact you soon. No we are not colleagues or peers, once again it was a figure of speech pertaining to research. I think we are all colleagues and peers in our search for knowledge and empowerment. I think transparency is important. It would be nice if the story you have to tell could be shared with those who both understand the financial world and those who don't. I'm not at all well versed in the finance industry. Far from it. This story just rattles my nerves. I don't want to let anger get the best of me. I don't fit your circle at all. But I do have a personal interest in this story. I think the story deserves be told in laymans terms. The victims of this criminal enterprise should not be forgotten. It's important to get the story out. Obviously KSVY wouldn't be too interested. KPFA would probably take this story if you could compose something for the layman to understand. If you could send me some PDF links to review I'd be grateful. I'll review them before bothering you with a phone call. My main interest in this big story is transposing the complexity of financial ruin for the masses to understand. Without a foundation in the finance industry I have to break lot of things down.
Ralph Hutchinson January 29, 2014 at 01:52 PM
Just call Umberto. We will talk.
Ralph Hutchinson January 29, 2014 at 01:58 PM
Leave a message cause I don't answer stray calls. And be sure ur number is displayed otherwise I can't return your call. Looking forward to speaking. I say again, the reporters of the Press Democrat did the best job Nathan Halverson. Northbay Business Journal did a couple articles. The Index Tribune did an article on FDIC ban. They are written by layman writers in a tone to the masses. You have no excuses Umberto. Now I've opened my door. If you don't call I never expect to hear from you barking at me ever again. Capische?
Ralph Hutchinson January 29, 2014 at 02:02 PM
For the record KSVY did cover it Ken Brown had me on his show weekly for 5 months until the first installment of the Press Democrat ran and Steve Page, Kens crony got upset and Ken pulled the plug saying Page was his friend and he couldn't have me on air attacking him.
Ralph Hutchinson January 29, 2014 at 02:05 PM
As they say in the game of Chess Umberto...."check"

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something